Acupuncture

*I will be going into some graphic detail on my monthlies so if your squeamish skip this post*

For the first time since stopping the oral contraceptive pill I have had an almost pain free period. I have been having acupuncture for 2 cycle, my first was my medicated IUI cycle then this cycle. I didn’t notice any difference with my flow, pain or length in the first month, though women on the forum I frequent have said that they find their period is much more painful after a medicated cycle.

This cycle has been an absolute dream šŸ™‚ I have taken pain relief once. Normally I maintain a strict 6hrly drug dose of both ibuprofen and paracetamol with codeine for the first 2.5-3 days. This time I took them only once on day one because I had a morning shift and I thought the pain would intensify as the day went on and I didn’t want to get to work and be in pain. But the pain never really came. Sure I had mild cramps but nothing that I thought warranted taking pain relief.

*starts getting pretty graphic for all the squeamish people*

My flow this cycle is so light. Previously it would be really dark, clotted and heavy. My acupuncturist want’s it to get to the point where it is bright blood, a light-medium flow, no clots and no pain. I think we are one month closer to that goal šŸ™‚ It is a much brighter red less black/red, I had only had small flesh like pieces rather that clots and the only clots I passed where when I got up in the morning and it is likely from overnight and came when I stood. I would describe my day 1/5 as typical of my normal day 3-4/5 so I am extremely happy with the result. I will be starting herbs after my period this month and hopefully they will assist further šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

