Jinx

I am now 4 days late and in the past when I have been late for my period I have done a few things ( jinxs ) that have almost immediately resulted in AF starting. 

1. Tell someone my period is late

Every time I have mentioned I’m waiting for my period to show to anyone whether it’s A or a friend guaranteed it will arrive that night. I told Alex on Thursday and still nothing. 

2. Have sex 

This is another one of my jinxs if my period is late and we have sex AF will arrive within hrs. To the point where I actually have avoided sex for fear of being let down again. After my IUI’s I avoided sex for the week before my period out of fear. 

3. Take a home pregnancy test

Every HPT I have taken has ended in AF that day if not I’ll wake up with it the day I intend to take the test. So now I’m laying in bed holding my bladder and freaking out about whether or not to take a test. By way of symptoms I don’t have many. Just the lack of flow, odd left sided cramping and minor almost non existant breast tenderness… Most people test multiple times before their even due, I can’t it makes me so sad to see that single line. In the whole 2 years we have been trying I can count the HPT’s I’ve taken on one hand. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

