GP appointment

I had an appointment with my GP today. She has referred me for routine antenatal bloods including a quantitative HCG and a scan to rule out an ectopic pregnancy due to the cramping I’ve been having. Im freaking out about the potential of a tubal pregnancy because I know there is an increased risk with endometriosis anyway and I don’t think I could cope with the idea of terminating a prefect pregnancy because its in the wrong spot. Im pretty sure though if it was ectopic I would be in constant pain or at least increasing rather than cramps that come and go and are nothing like the menstrual cramps I’ve had. Plus I know that cramping is not an unusual occurrence in early pregnancy. We have affectionately given the embryo the nickname of squirt and I so cant wait until we get to see the flicker of a heart beat.

Leave a Reply

